All About That Brie: An Ode to My Favorite Food (With a Shout Out to Meghan Trainor)

Remember That Sunday is for doing whatever I want. So, that means that Sundays will frequently be filled with non-sense and silliness.

As the saying goes; Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery. And since I love Meghan Trainor’s song “All About The Bass”  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7PCkvCPvDXk  and I love cheese, as many of my friends would tell you, I have written this song to be sung to the tune of “All About The Bass”

 

Because You know

I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie, No cheddar

I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie, No cheddar

I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie, No cheddar

I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie

Yeah, it’s pretty clear, I just ain’t into bleu

I like to spread it, spread it

On a baguette or two

‘Cause it’s got that mushroom rind aged in a cave

And all that gooey cream makes all the guys rave

I see the grocery store selling that Colby-Jack

You know that shit ain’t real

C’mon now take it back

If you got the Queen of Cheeses, just raise it up

‘Cause every bit of it is perfect

From the bottom to the top

Yeah, the monger, he told me don’t worry about the flies

He says “Now real cheese is stinky; it smells like a foot has died”

You know I try not to inhale when I bring it to my mouth

And if I get some rind in then I’ll go ahead and spit it out

Because you know I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie, No cheddar

I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie, No cheddar

I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie, No cheddar

I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie

Hey!

I’m bringing Camembert

Go ahead and tell the snobby hostess that

Wrapped up in pastry, I know you’re into that

I’ll add some peaches

Every inch will be delicious from the bottom to the top

Yeah the monger he told me don’t worry about the flies

He says “Now real cheese is stinky, it smells like a foot has died”

You know I try not to inhale when I bring it to my mouth

And if I get some rind then I’ll go ahead and spit it out

Because I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie, No cheddar

I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie, No cheddar

I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie, No cheddar

I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie

Because I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie, No cheddar

I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie, No cheddar

I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie, No cheddar

I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie

 Because I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie, No cheddar

I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie, No cheddar

I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie, No cheddar

I’m all about that Brie

‘Bout that Brie

‘Bout that Brie, ‘Bout that Brie

Hey, Hey, ooh

You know you like this Brie

 

 

