Chiseler’s Block

Prompt Day #64: Give a headstone or monument chiseler a case of writer’s block or poor spelling…with very unfortunate consequences.

I gotta say, I had a bad case of writer’s block with this one. Not my favorite prompt, not my best work, but hey, I said every day and I meant it. So, here they are, quick and simple.

 

Chiseler’s Block:

Here Lies Imogene Daniels

Born 1933-Died 2015

After she was born,

A lot of normal things happened, nothing special though.

She died the same way she lived: unspectacularly in her sleep.

 

 

Timothy Jackson

B: 7/13/70

D: 3/3/15

He was a nasty jerk his whole life

That’s all you really need to know.

 

Carol McGreggory

Born on August 30, 1950 by C-Section

Died on February 12, 2015 in the Intersection

 

Darnell Washington

12/20/45-4/16/15

Born here, Lived here, Died here

Lies here

